Halo Infinite’s key art has been officially revealed, wallpapers available too

With Halo Infinite set to get a campaign gameplay reveal at the Xbox Games Showcase a mere day from now, 343 Industries has been steadily dropping teasers for its upcoming title. First was the tease for the return of the Banished – a faction first present in Halo: Wars 2 -, then a look at the construction of Chief's armor and helmet. Now, we finally get to see the key art for the upcoming Halo game.

Coming by way of the official Halo Twitter account are both the horizontal variant of the artwork, as well as a small animated version with the main logo fading in, which you can see below.

In addition to the image at the top, there are other resolutions available via Halo Waypoint, including social media banners. The more traditional, vertical orientation for the box art is also available, though it's obviously devoid of the usual miscellaneous elements like the platforms on which it's available and various supported features like Smart Delivery or 4K 60FPS.

The Xbox Games Showcase, which starts tomorrow at 9AM PT / 12PM ET / 4PM UTC, has been confirmed to be streamed at 1080p60FPS, with a 4K60 VOD being available immediately after. The frame rate in particular is an expected choice, as it's been one of the points Microsoft has been underlining on the eve of the ninth generation of consoles, set to be available later this year.

Source: Halo (Twitter), Halo Waypoint

Leave a Reply