Call of Duty Vanguard press image 3

Microsoft just had its own dedicated gamescom stream where it gave more details on its upcoming Xbox offerings, from Forza Horizon 5 and Flight Simulator to Game Pass. Now, it's time for the annual gamescom kick off show to start, with Geoff Keighley returning to host Opening Night Live. Here's how you can watch it to catch the latest announcements:

The gamescom: Opening Night Live main show begins at 11am PT / 2pm ET / 7pm BST with a runtime of about two hours. It can be caught on the official gamescom and Game Awards channels on YouTube, Twitch, Facebook Gaming, and Twitter. A pre-show will broadcast 30 minutes before the main event showcasing several games of its own.

The organizers are promising a massive show for the main event with over 30 games being involved from various publishers. New announcements, world premieres, updates on announced titles, and more are incoming from Xbox Game Studios, PlayStation, Warner Bros. Devolver Digital, Activision, Bandai Namco, and many other publishers.

Some of the games confirmed to appear include Call of Duty: Vanguard, LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga, DEATH STRANDING: Director's Cut, Far Cry 6, Saints Row, TMNT: Shredder's Revenge, SIFU, and Super Monkey Ball Banana Mania.

While Microsoft just had its own show, Relic's Age of Empires IV will be there to showcase something new at Opening Night Live, perhaps the game's two remaining civilizations. Meanwhile, rumors are circulating that Halo Infinite will also have a surprise showing here.