Here’s where to watch Microsoft’s Developer Day event focused on dual-screen experiences

Today, Microsoft is hosting this year's edition of Microsoft 365 Developer Day, and as previously announced, the focus will be on dual-screen experiences. We're likely to hear about Windows 10X and Microsoft is also planning to release an SDK and emulator for the new OS, just like it did for the Surface Duo last month.

At its hardware event last year, Microsoft introduced the Surface Neo and Surface Duo, the company's first dual-screen devices. In an uncommon move for Microsoft, the devices were shown off without a set release date and with a lot of time in advance. That's because Microsoft wants to give developers time to tailor experiences for the form factor, and the company is taking some steps to help developers do just that.

The Developer Day event starts at 8:30AM Pacific Time/11:30AM Eastern Time/4:30PM GMT, and it will last about 90 minutes. After the initial presentation, a number of individual sessions will go live covering multiple aspects of Windows 10X, including how Win32 apps will run on Windows 10X, how to bring Android apps to the Surface Duo, how to create web apps for dual screens, and more.

If you're interested in learning about Microsoft's vision for dual-screen experiences, you can watch the event on its dedicated website. Naturally, we'll be tuning in as well to bring you the news as they happen.

Leave a Reply