gamescom 2021 Xbox show schedule

This year's gamescom showcase is kicking off later this month, and Microsoft has now confirmed it will have a dedicated event right before it for showing more of its upcoming slate of games.

The official gamescom 2021 Xbox event will kick off on August 24 at 10am PT / 6pm BST / 7pm CEST. It will be available to stream across Microsoft's Twitch, YouTube, Facebook Gaming, Twitter portals as well as other services like VK and Bilibili. Support for 30 languages will be present during the live show alongside Audio Descriptions and American Sign Language options.

Microsoft says the stream will let fans learn more about its upcoming exclusives line up, which is its biggest lot ever. Instead of focusing on new announcements, updates on already revealed first-party Xbox Game Studios titles, upcoming third-party experiences, as well as new Xbox Game Pass reveals, and more will be shown off at the presentation. We may get to see more of Forza Horizon 5, Halo Infinite, S.T.A.L.K.E.R. 2, Redfall, Age of Empires IV, and perhaps even Starfield here.

The gamescom 2021 show will then begin with the Opening Night Live event hosted by Geoff Keighley on August 25 at 11am PT / 7pm BST / 8pm CEST. It's unclear what sort of a presence will Microsoft have during the main event, considering it will have already concluded its Xbox dedicated show the day before.

Just like last year, the event this time will be an all-digital show, as the organizers ditched their original hybrid event plans that would have had a physical element complementing the virtual experience.

Microsoft will also be hosting a special edition of its Xbox FanFest event this year, one dedicated to gamescom. This will be a physical event for fans, and more details will be shared later.